Mein persönlicher Fünfjahresplan

“At one point in my life, I enjoyed mocking religion and religious people, but the older I get the less I enjoy mocking anyone. That’s partly because I’m more keenly aware of how mock-able we all are, and partly because when I’m focused on making fun of others it is hard to learn from them. I’m not suggesting that I’m waiting for Christian fundamentalists to show me the way, but I am aware that there is something to learn about human nature from listening to people with that kind of faith. Listening doesn’t mean accepting reactionary ideas. One can listen to others and then fight fiercely against them.”

(Robert Jensen)

Kommentar verfassen

